What would she wear? #1 ( Modern disney princesses)

Jasmine

For Jasmine, I couldn’t find a pair of trousers or a top that was in the colour that she had so I decided to go for the classic colour – that is black. For shoes, rather than pointed flats , I went for a pair of Christian Louboutin Top Vague Kid heels which would give the look a degree of class and also have an arabian type of design with the embelishments.If she were cold, then she could go for a bomber jacket or a biker jacket.

Bardot Crop Top

Harem Pants

Court Heels

Cinderella

For Cinderella, I went for a blue dress from AQAQ as they experiment with shapes and the structure of dresses, something I think the Fairy Godmother would’ve gone for if the story was set today. The nude heels give the illusion of the glass slipper, but she obviously wouldn’t loose her heels with ankle straps.

Dress* also available in a mini style

Barely-There Sandals

Tiana

I stumbled upon this beautiful dress which I literally think is made for Tiana. The colour just reminds me of the film completely and it would look beautiful against her skin tone. It literally looks like a modern version of the dress that was in the film which was obviously the look I was going for! I do not think that the shoes were a particularly important piece in the film and neither with this dress so I’m going stick with the same sandals as the cinderella post.  

Dress

Sandals

Pocahontas 

With festival season coming up, finding ‘Pocahontas’ style dresses wasn’t exactly hard – and believe there are many beautiful ones on the internet but this one from Missguided was my absolute favourite. I also love these lace up gladiator sandals from Topshop , I know some may find the tassels and laces too much but I love it! 

Dress

Sandals

Hope you enjoyed this post! I worked really hard on it, please don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin and comment below requests or your opinion!

4 thoughts on “What would she wear? #1 ( Modern disney princesses)

  1. TKFV says:

    Hey 🙂
    Loving this post.
    I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. For more info about the award go to my blog @ to-kill-a-fashion-victim.blogspot.com

    xx TKFV

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply (Please refrain from leaving malicious or derogatory comments otherwise you will blocked and your comment will be deleted)

