5 Books to read!

Here are 5 books that I have read in the last few months or so – I personally love all of these book and although I don’t read as much as I used to, I am really trying to get back into the habit of reading a new book at least once a month – so let me know if you like these book posts.

1.Steve Jobs by Walter Issacsson

Although I have not finished reading this book yet, I can tell that this is a must-read. From the small amount I have read it is clear that Steve Jobs was not just any type of person and was always destined to make it big. Personally, what I like is that in contrast to many other CEO’s and pioneers in technology etc. Jobs was not someone who only ever concentrated on his work -when he was a teenager , he still acted like one. He played pranks, experimented with drugs (not saying that’s a good thing) had friends , rebelled against his parents sometimes and so on and so forth. I think its just refreshing to see that he wasn’t someone who all he ever done was work – this is not to say that he done no work at all, but he definitely incorporated his love for technology along with his love for other stuff too.

2.#GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amrouso

Sophia Amrouso wrote #Girlboss when she was still the CEO of Nasty Gal, since then she has stepped down and become creative director. This book basically explains how its okay for things to go wrong in the process of trying to be successful – she went through multiple jobs, committed theft and even dumpster dived but then she started selling vintage clothes on Ebay which led her to be the CEO of a multi-million dollar company. This book is definitely an inspiration for those who have big dreams but just need the motivation.

3.LA Candy by Lauren Conrad

I bought this book when I was going through a phase of being weirdly obsessed with Lauren Conrad – a summer when all I watched was reality TV. I got this book after getting Style by Lauren Conrad and my mum was forcing me to get a novel aswell. The book is loosely based on Lauren’s time on the hills ( whether she has said that herself or not- I don’t know) but I think this book is quite a good beach read. Its light hearted, there isn’t too much to take in and kind of predictable but certainly not a bad book at that. This book is a trilogy, so if you enjoy this – check out Sugar and Spice and Sweet Little Lies!

4.Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This is one of those Tumblr-ry type of books that will eventually probably have a big following and people to your left and right quoting lines. But this does not steer away from the fact that this is a book that is genuinely written well. There is such a simple storyline however it is gripping. To be honest, it took me quite a while to finish reading the book as in a few months but it was certainly worth it in the end. From what I have heard there is going to be a movie adaptation soon- another reason to read this book before someone else spoils it for you. Rainbow Rowell is making ripples in  books for young adults – try and look out for her other books to including FanGirl!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

5.The First Last Kiss by Ali Harris

I am probably the least romantic girl ever but this book left me speechless. It is so well written and so moving , in addition to that , i love the fact that the book is not written in order and fast forwards and rewinds from the present time in the book. The book focuses on a couple , Molly and Ryan, and I think Ryan is literally most girls’ idea of perfection ( personality wise, not looks wise) He seems so funny and carefree but serious at the right times too. If you need a book to read right now – this is it!

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 presetRemember to follow me on Bloglovin’!

4 thoughts on “5 Books to read!

Leave a Reply (Please refrain from leaving malicious or derogatory comments otherwise you will blocked and your comment will be deleted)

