5 of the best looks at the Oscars/Academy Awards

I haven’t watched the awards myself yet , but I will certainly be watching the highlights on SKY Living tonight at 9 -however I did keep up with the red carpet thanks to Vogue, Elle and E! Entertainment on Twitter. I was in awe of some of the looks on the red carpet -it’s nice to see people experimenting with their style and not always wearing black as most Twitter accounts seem to think. These are my five favourite looks along with an honourable mention from the 2015 Oscars/AcademyAwards!

1.Zendaya
Zendaya wearing dreadlo87thAnnualAcademyAwardsArrivalsKmy4aD13L6_lcks at such a high-scale event is such a breath of fresh air, I currently have box braids in my hair and sometimes(though rarely) feel slightly uncomfortable when I am wearing them if I am to go out clubbing or what-not. Zendaya certainly pulled this hairstyle off flawlessly and her dress makes her figure look amazing! Zendaya has recently been making headlines mostly to do with the way she dresses and this look certainly got people talking in addition to her other looks.

2.Dakota Johnson

I actually watched 50 shades of Grey and felt that the film was very mediocre – one thing I partDakota_Johnsonicularly notices was that the way dressed Ana ( Johnson) was not flattering at all. However , she certainly seems to know her own style – this red of the dress looks amazing against her skin tone. Also, the shape and style of the dress does wonders for her body – which by the way is amazing.

3. Jennifer Lopez

I only hope that 45 rs_634x1024-150222165857-634-jennifer-lopez-oscarsI will be able to wear such a beautiful dress whilst my body looks like I am still in my 20’s. It no wonder that Jennifer Lopez is a household name – when you’re in your mid 40’s and looking like that, you have no reason to be! The nude colour works amazing against her skin tone and the plunging neckline does wonders for her bust!

4.Jenna Dewan-Tatum

Both Jenna and husband, Channing looked absolutely amazing at the Oscars but Jenna’s dress was heavenly- I often forget about her as I don’t see her in many films but this dress certainly brought her back to memory .Her middle part ponytail, red lipstick and white dress make her look classic without looking bridal , the belt also adds a bit of colour (though black) to the dress.87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

5.Anna Kendrick

I am not really big fan of pink and if there is anything I’d avoid more than wearing pink its wearing a pink dress but Anna made me change my mind. The diamantes around the neck allows her to draw attention to her neck without wearing a necklace which would have looked totally unflattering. The cut out by her bust looks the last thing from baring to much skin but rather sexy and subtle. Overall , the dress is simple with the details like the neck and bust having attention drawn to the subtly.

AnnaKendrickOscars2015

Honorable mention!
Emma Stone- Emma Stone has had a particularly mixed reaction to her outfit but I personally love it- matching your dress to your shoes can end badly but I personally think she made it work. The leg slit adds something special to the dress considering every where else is covered. Her waist looks absolutely amazing in this dress along with her arms and legs. Well done Emma!emma stone oscars

One thought on “5 of the best looks at the Oscars/Academy Awards

Leave a Reply (Please refrain from leaving malicious or derogatory comments otherwise you will blocked and your comment will be deleted)

