5 of my most favourite films ever!

1.The Dark Knight Trilogy

I know this is technically cheating but seriously! Chris Nolan is like the God of film. You simply cannot deny this man is a genius! As for me my favourite out of the three has always been split between The Dark Knight and The Dark Knight Rises. I mean Tom Hardy vs Heath Ledger should be a problem for anyone with eyes. Up till today I still remember going to the cinema when I was in year eight to see The Dark Knight and I was shitting myself because I heard it was super violent and I literally fell in love as soon as I saw the opening scene. I also remember how I trekked from the realms of Essex to Greenwich to watch The Dark Knight Rises and also how I went to the premier of the film and met Tom Hardy and Christian Bale managing to get both of their autographs (Can I just say Christian Bale asked for my name to sign his autograph , like OMG!).

P.s. Tom hardy is better looking in real life, believe me!

2.Breakfast at Tiffany’s

I watched this film for the first time at the end of 2014 but I think  I waited for the right reasons. Personally I feel if I had watched the film before I wouldn’t have appreciated how special it really is. Prior to this believe the only type of films I would watch would be really confusing aka Interstellar and/or Inception or really action-y . But I mean come on, Audrey Hepburn is literally a Godess in this film , I literally took on Holly Golightly about 10 minutes after watching the film. In addition to Hepburn’s brilliance, the fashion in this film is absolutely impeccable as in, a film will never have fashion like that again. Its brilliant , its timeless , its definitely a film every girl should watch before the age of 21.

3.Spirited Away

If there is anyone who matches up to the Walt Disney corporation, it is the Japanese genius that is Hayao Miyazaki. He has taken animation through to the next level. Don’t get me wrong I love Disney but their films tend to be aimed at children or adults who are children at heart. Miyazaki, however, makes his films with two layers – easy enough for children to understand but with that second level of complexity that allows an adult to engage in it along with a child. Spirited Away is a prime example of this- I really cannot get enough of this film. The characters, the development of them, animation really does not get much better than this , this being proved when it beat Lilo and Stitch at the 2001 Academy Awards for best animation.

4.Home Alone 2

My obsession with this film stemmed from one line which just stuck in my head for ages.

‘Wow….what a hole!’ I really don’t know why this line made me laugh so much or how it managed to make me watch the film every other day for about 3 months. But seriously this film is so funny! I am not going to lie I think I have overmatched it. But once i get out of this rut I will probably over watch it again. From Kevin’s wit to Marv’s stupidity this film makes me laugh so much that it is just impossible for me to watch it and not feel happy after.

5.Clueless

I would say this is film is like a dream. Whilst most girls my age fret over Mean girls (which don’t get me wrong, I do love!) Clueless is the original. The fashion in the film is actually ground breaking with Iggy Azalea’s Fancy video bringing it back to light. Cher’s tartan skirt and blazer is to die for! and Dionne’s box braids is what I currently have in my hair whilst writing this post. If you are a teenage girl and have not watched it… GO AND WATCH IT!

Leave a Reply (Please refrain from leaving malicious or derogatory comments otherwise you will blocked and your comment will be deleted)

